top of page

MY COSMELAN DIARY

Suffering from freckles & melasma all my life and trying many treatments to reduce and eradicate my hyperpigmentation, my results always fell short. I would achieve an initial beautiful, clear, freckle free complexion but within 1-2 months it would all return, which I have to say was not only frustrating but very expensive!


Then I tried Cosmelan.


Being in the beauty industry for 14+ years, we see things come and go, the latest fad or cream and to tell you the truth I had heard about Cosmelan and saw before and after pictures and seriously thought they just must be photoshopped. They were too good to be true. Over the last couple of years though Cosmelan was really getting some traction here in Australia so I did a lot more research and study and it really did seem like this treatment peel was the real deal.


I'm a big believer in everything that I do and promote I have to experience first hand. Will I achieve great results, what will it feel like and how long will these results last? There's also no better critic then yourself so I booked myself in and started my Cosmelan journey, and I have to say thank god I did... I love Cosmelan!


So much so, even though I had several beauty clinics operating within Sydney, I decided to open another clinic, a specialty mobile clinic, purely dedicated to performing and treating with Cosmelan.


This treatment is intense and you need someone who really knows there stuff and is experienced in this treatment. Now I am the sole dedicated pigmentation Cosmelan expert of Skin Radiance Clinic and have been so for several years. So if you are looking at a Cosmelan treatment, I personally, will be the one performing the treatment for you and also providing top level aftercare service, a definite must with this treatment!


What to expect with Cosmelan


There are several other blog articles I've written and can be found within our site about how Cosmelan works and what needs to be done to achieve and maintain your results but I wrote this article to actually show you my own personal experience with Cosmelan and what you can expect after having the professional peel treatment yourself.


Please read and review day by day diary below;









Summary


As you can visually see above, this treatment is pretty intense, it is a chemical peel and yes, I did feel like Samantha from Sex in the City on the day after my peel, I was red! There are several side effects you can experience such as redness, swelling, peeling, flaking, itchiness and heat. Everyone is different but my worse issue experienced was definitely redness and heat the following day but each day, my results and side effects all reduced.


From treating hundreds of customers with Cosmelan, each individual is different, some may get less redness, more swelling or a lot or minimal peeling but if you follow your personalised program provided by Skin Radiance Clinic which may be adjusted to suit your needs or concerns over the program, you'll be on your way to a clearer, brighter, pigment reduced complexion which will last.





bottom of page